Do you usually eat more of your lipstick than food while having lunch with your makeup on? Well, I do quite often. I also leave a distinct mark of my lipstick on the glass or cup. While some people claim that it is actually a good thing, especially if you are in a restaurant, because it makes staff to wash glasses more carefully, I think it is extremely annoying anyway. You don’t really want to re-apply your lipstick each 20 minutes, right? I have finally found a good solution for that problem! 🙂

Few days ago I’ve walked into a shopping mall for no specific reason. I didn’t have intention to buy anything; sometimes I just want to take a look and see what’s new, without spending money.

My intention was not retained for a long time though. I’ve seen that KIKO reduced prices of some products, so I had to take a look and finally buy a thing or two, just to try them out.

It was love at first sight – a beautiful pink lipstick; KIKO Unlimited Stylo 008. Beautiful packaging that looks much more expensive than it really is, beautiful color… Hmm, that’s a good start! 😉

Kiko_lipstick (2)

Kiko_lipstick (3)

I’ve never tried anything from KIKO, although I’ve heard a lot about it. But this lipstick is heavenly good! Especially if you take into account that I bought it for only 3.90 €. Incredibly affordable and incredibly good. Here’s why.

My first impression was disappointment. I always wear matte lipsticks and normally don’t like anything creamy or glossy. When I applied this pink KIKO lipstick (which was, by the way, easy to apply) it felt really creamy on my lips, and even a little bit glossy. Well, never mind, at least it was not something pricey.

However, suddenly after few minutes this thing became totally matte. It got somehow dry and all that glossy appearance disappeared, leaving my lips with completely matte finish. That was already much better to my taste.

Another surprise was in the end of the day when I realized that lipstick looks almost the same as it looked when I applied it. I will not lie, I’ve eaten a bit of it 🙂 mostly from the inner part of my lips. Anyway, it still looked really good.

If someone told me that lipstick that costs 3.90 € leaves no trace on the glass, I’d call them crazy. But it doesn’t. I’ve been eating and drinking wearing this lipstick, but it does not go away. At least not that easily. 😀

The only thing that might disturb some of us is dryness. The lipstick gets really dry after a while, so if you try to put your both lips together, it might feel a bit weird. Personally this doesn’t disturb me, it is not so much different from other matte lipsticks, but I understand that this might be an unpleasant feeling for someone. And therefore a reason to say no to this lipstick.

So give it a try and let me know if you liked it! 🙂

INGREDIENTS: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, BIS-HYDROXYETHOXYPROPYL DIMETHICONE/IPDI COPOLYMER ETHYLCARBAMATE, POLYETHYLENE, ISODECANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CERESIN, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, MICA, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, ETHYL VANILLIN, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, HYDROGENATED VEGETABLE OIL, DICALCIUM PHOSPHATE, LAVANDULA STOECHAS EXTRACT, TIN OXIDE.
+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 77491 – CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), CI 15850 (RED 6, RED 7, RED 7 LAKE), CI 45410 (RED 28 LAKE), CI 73360 (RED 30 LAKE), CI 19140 (YELLOW 6 LAKE), CI 42090 (BLUE 1 LAKE)

