Thank you Jess for nominating me for this award. 🙂 The Liebster awards are a way for bloggers to get to know one another and discover new amazing blogs via the internet. And since everything is connected with number 11, I will also include 11 fun facts about makeup and cosmetics in the end of this post. This is supposed to be fun, so let’s not be too serious today. 🙂

The rules of the nomination:

  • Post 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer 11 questions asked by your nominator
  • Nominate 11 blogs (try to nominate small blogs with fewer followers!) and ask them 11 questions also! (notify them that you have nominated them!)

 

Here are 11 facts about me:

  1. Afraid of height
  2. Studied chemistry
  3. Physics PhD student at the moment
  4. I love traveling
  5. I like foreign languages
  6. I can play the cello
  7. I like running
  8. I love Lilo & Stitch cartoon 😀
  9. Chocolate ❤
  10. Shopping ❤

 

  1. What’s your favourite food? I really, really like pizza. 🙂
  2. What’s your passion? Science and makeup, definitely.
  3. Where are you from? I originally come from Croatia, but I live in Germany.
  4. What inspired you to start your blog? I decided to start my blog mostly because I wanted to share my knowledge and experiences but I also expected I will learn some new things. And so far it works! I’ve learned many new things from other bloggers, so it was obviously a good decision. 😀
  5. Your favorite makeup brand? I don’t really have a favorite makeup brand, but I like ZOEVA a lot at the moment. They have amazing eyeshadow palettes.
  6. If you were stranded on an island and could only have two things what would they be? Probably Swiss army knife and matches, that might be useful.
  7. Favorite skin care products? I tried out Ziaja moisturizer with SPF just recently, and I am sooo in love with it. So I can say this is my favorite skin product at the moment.
  8. Favourite book? Crime and punishment by Dostoevsky. I read it 5 times already, and I will read it again for sure.
  9. Favourite show? I used to watch Supernatural all the time, but I got bored with it. Now I watch only Game of Thrones.
  10. 2 countries you would love to visit? Singapore and Malaysia. And I am planning on visiting those countries as soon as I overcome my fear of flying.
  11. What’s your star sign? Libra.

 

I nominate following blogs:

 

And my 11 questions are:

  1. Where are you from?
  2. Do you have any hobbies?
  3. Favorite skin care products?
  4. Are there some ingredients that you usually avoid in skin care products and makeup?
  5. How often do you wear makeup?
  6. If you would have to choose only one makeup product to wear, what would it be?
  7. Who (or what) inspires you?
  8. Do you do some sports? If yes, what?
  9. Do you remember what was the first makeup product you’ve ever used?
  10. What inspired you to start your blog?
  11. Favorite drugstore brand?

 

And finally, 11 fun facts about makeup…

  1. The word cosmetics derives from Greek kosmetikē tehnē which means technique of dress and ornament, kosmētikos meaning skilled in ordering and arranging and kosmos meaning order and ornament.
  2. The ancient Egyptians were the first to use makeup.
  3. Cleopatra used to soak the sails of her ships in perfume, so that the smell would reach Rome and Marc Anthony before she did.
  4. The very first nail polish was- made in China.
  5. The most common injury caused by makeup is scratching the eye with a mascara wand.
  6. The United States has the highest rate of cosmetic surgery in the world.
  7. Average woman spends about $ 15 000 in a lifetime on cosmetics.
  8. Fish scales can be used to add shimmer to eye shadows and lipsticks.
  9. Nightingale feces is used in geisha facials. They claim it is a great exfoliator and it helps with wrinkles.
  10. Coco Chanel popularized tanning in 1920s, after she tanned herself on a cruise.
  11. Nestle owns a quarter of L’Oreal.

 

See you in the next post!
Xx

