Eyeshadows are great! It is so easy to transform your whole look simply by changing colors on your eyelids. On the other hand, affordable but high-quality eyeshadows are not so easy to find. Good things usually cost more, and average or even poor quality is on the more affordable side. But is it really always so?

Zoeva (1).jpgWhile everyone constantly talk about Urban Decay Naked Palette, and maybe a few more, let’s talk about something more affordable, this ZOEVA Palette. ZOEVA is quite new cosmetic brand from Germany, mostly known for its makeup brushes. But there’s no reason to neglect their eyeshadow palettes, because this one is great. It is sooo pigmented, and even more important, so easy to blend.

When you open this beautiful packaging there are ten gorgeous eyeshadows; three of them are matte and the rest are shimmery shades. It is really easy to create many different wearable looks, both natural and dramatic, just using this palette.

Zoeva (3).jpg

You can see swatches of all shades on the photo below. I have to mention that all swatches are made using dry finger tips. If you want to use eyeshadows with a wet brush, you can do it. In that case you will get even more pigmentation from these eyeshadows.

zoeva-4

Before I bought it, I haven’t heard much about this palette. So I haven’t expected too much either, especially because it was not expensive at all – about 20 €. But when I finally applied it for the first time I fell in love with it. It was totally worth the money. As I already said (but I just have to say it again), it is very blendable, pigmented, no creasing, no fallout at all… 

For those who pay attention to ingredients in the product, this palette is completely parabene-free, with no mineral oils, phthalates or fragrances added, which means that it can be used even by those with extremely sensitive skin. That’s awesome!

All in all, I am glad that this palette is part of my makeup collection and I highly recommend it to anyone who’s looking for some wearable shades, that can fit to any everyday-look, but also be upgraded to more dramatic looks. For the price of about 20 €, it is definitely a great product. 

Did you guys try some ZOEVA products or you have it on your wishlist? Let me know in comments. Until next time follow me on Instagram (SandzaNo), see you soon.  :*

