Black Friday is always a good excuse for a shopping. If you think about discounts you can get on that day, then it’s quite easy to understand why I had to use it also this year to buy few makeup products for myself, but also some that will become Christmas gifts for my family and friends. In today’s post you will see what I got from KIKO…KIKO is quite young makeup brand, founded in 1997, which means that KIKO celebrates 20th birthday next year. And if you think that 20 years is not so young when we speak about makeup brands, then think about L’oreal or Max Factor, they are both more than 100 years old. Besides, KIKO is younger than I am. So, it’s very young. 🙂

If you haven’t tried any KIKO products yet, you don’t know what are you missing. You get very good quality for a very good price. And this is really so, without an exception, at least from my experience. Good prices become even better because you can quite often “catch” the special offer in their online shop and buy some nice things for ridiculously low price… 

First thing I bought is this KIKO Unlimited Stylo lipstick with matte finish. It is a beautiful nude shade, a tiny bit darker than natural color of my lips. That’s exactly what I’ve been looking for. I avoid too light shades when it comes to lipsticks because they make my lips look smaller. But this shade looks just perfect. The lipstick is very pigmented and stays on forever. What else could I wish for? 

Next product is water eyeshadow in beautiful purple shade. The best thing about these eyeshadows is pigmentation. Dry or wet, doesn’t matter, they are very pigmented and easy to blend. I picked a purple shade because I have green eyes, and purple shade on eyelids should really draw attention to green eyes. I am actually not a fan of single eyeshadows, I prefer eyeshadow palettes, but I realized that I don’t own any palette which contains some shade similar to this one. 

kiko6

For some time now, I was looking for a colorful eyeliner and KIKO has them so I decided to try it out. To be honest, I didn’t like it as much as I expected. This eyeliner is not as pigmented as I would like it to be and its intensity is definitely not buildable. On the other hand, it is perfect for any daily look, when you don’t want your eyeliner to be too visible but you still want to wear some… 

KIKO(7).jpg

While checking out my small collection of nail polishes I realized that I don’t own any intensive pink-ish shade and I really had to get one. So I picked Perfect Gel Duo that consists of nail polish and top coat. I tried it out already and all I can say is that it looks great! Shiny and beautiful. Unfortunately, my nails are at the moment at their worst, the are breaking, one by one, on a daily basis, so I cannot really talk about how long-lasting this Duo is. But as soon as my nails recover I will let you know. 

kiko11

I bought another lipstick, Unlimited Stylo. It is the one I already have and I love it. Here is my old post where I wrote a thing or two about it. All in all, great lipstick, beautiful shade. Love it!

kiko5

And last (but not the least), is the black eyeliner pen. I normally don’t use eyeliner pens, I rather use gel eyeliner or usual liquid dip eyeliners, so this one will probably be a Christmas gift for a friend. Black Friday was a good oportunity to buy something nice for friends as well, not only for myself. 🙂

kiko2

And you? Have you tried something from KIKO Milano? How did you like it? And the most important, have you already prepared Christmas gifts for family and friends? 🙂

Xx

